MC 2.82.030 Composition: A historic preservation commission is created consisting of nine members and the building inspector and city planner as ex officio members. Of the membership, one shall be an architect or architectural designer, one shall be a historian, one shall be an alderperson and six shall be citizen members. Each member shall have, to the highest extent practicable, a known interest in historic preservation. The mayor shall appoint the commissioners subject to confirmation by the common council. Of the initial members so appointed, two shall serve a term of one year, three shall serve a term of two years, three shall serve a term of three years and the alderperson shall serve for his or her term of office. Thereafter, the term for each member shall be three years, except the commissioner who is an alderperson shall serve for his or her term of office, and the ex officio members shall serve for the term of their appointment. (Ord. 61-5062 §1, 2000; Ord. 61-4808 §1(part), 1993.) See powers and duties detailed in MC 2.82.040

Regular Meeting Schedule:  4th Wednesday of every month @ 4:00 pm.   Meetings are only held upon issuance of the official agenda notice.  Please check the calendar to confirm whether the meeting will be held.

Historic Preservation Commission Members
Representing Name Address Term Phone #
Chairperson Gary Gisselman 319 Park Ave 2018-2020 715-848-5160
City Planner - Ex Officio Brad Lenz 407 Grant St. Term of Office 715-261-6753
Zoning Admin - Ex Officio Bill Hebert 407 Grant St Term of Office 715-261-6780
Historian Member (VC) Mary Forer (5) 1115 Dunbar St. 3 Yr Term Exp 4/30/20 715-842-9606
Architect Member Dave Oberbeck (5) 110 S 36th Ave 3 Yr Term Exp: 4/30/20 715-843-5639
Citizen Member Kevin Crooks (5) 923 Fulton St. 3 Yr Term Exp 4/30/20 715-842-5725
Citizen Member Patty Grimm (2) 3234 7th St 3 Yr Term Exp: 4/30/20 715-571-3709
Citizen Member Linda Tryczak (5) 807 S 9th Ave

3 Yr Term Exp: 4/30/20

Citizen Member David T Burke (6) 520 Franklin St. 3 Yr Term Exp 4/30/20 715-848-1078
Citizen Member Cheryl Bahr (4) 514 McIndoe St 3 Yr Term Exp 4/30/17 715-842-2954
Citizen Member Blake Opal-Wahoske (1) 1401 N 2nd st 3 Yr Term Exp 4/30/21 715-218-9457