MC 2.60.080: The board of zoning appeals shall be composed of five residents of the city. In addition, one person may be appointed as an alternate member of the board. The qualifications and responsibilities of the members of the board of zoning appeals shall be as established by Section 62.23 (7)(e) of the Wisconsin Statutes. (Ord. 61-4074 §1(part), 1967; prior code §2.03(8).)

SS 62.23 (7)(e) 2. The board of appeals shall consist of 5 members appointed by the mayor subject to confirmation of the common council for terms of 3 years, except that of those first appointed one shall serve for one year, 2 for 2 years and 2 for 3 years. The members of the board shall serve at such compensation to be fixed by ordinance, and shall be removable by the mayor for cause upon written charges and after public hearing. The mayor shall designate one of the members as chairperson. The board may employ a secretary and other employees. Vacancies shall be filled for the unexpired terms of members whose terms become vacant. The mayor may appoint, for staggered terms of 3 years, 2 alternate members of such board, in addition to the 5 members above provided for. Annually, the mayor shall designate one of the alternate members as 1st alternate and the other as 2nd alternate. The 1st alternate shall act, with full power, only when a member of the board refuses to vote because of interest or when a member is absent. The 2nd alternate shall so act only when the 1st alternate so refuses or is absent or when more than one member of the board so refuses or is absent. The above provisions, with regard to removal and the filling of vacancies, shall apply to such alternates.

Regular Meeting Schedule:  3rd Wednesday of every month @ 4:00 pm.   Meetings are only held upon issuance of the official agenda notice.  Please check the calendar to confirm whether the meeting will be held.

Board of Zoning Appeals Members
Representing Name Address Term Phone #
Citizen Member Dave Oberbeck (2) 110 S 36th Ave 3 Yr Term Ends: 4/30/21 715-843-5639
Citizen Member Mark Dillman (4) 129 Weston Ave. 3 Yr Term Ends: 4/30/22 715-842-7085
Citizen Member Sid Sorenson (2)

111 Bluestone Dr.

3 Yr Term Ends: 4/30/21 715-842-5490
Citizen Member David Burke (1) 520 Franklin St. 3 Yr Term Ends: 4/30/21 715-848-1078
Citizen Member Nancy Hoffmann (C)(5) 3103 N 7th St. 3 Yr Term Ends: 4/30/21 715-571-0425
Alternate Nan Giese (4) 3236 N. 8th St 3 Yr Term Ends: 4/30/21 715-845-1305
Alternate Jerry Jarosz (2) 1116 Gilber St 3 Yr Term Ends: 4/30/22 715-574-8258